I know I probably won’t drink chai again, myself.

So, I got sick. I got very very sick. On Friday night, around midnight, I called one of my friends in Austin to say “hey”, and by the end of the conversation, I was like “mmmmkay, I’ll talk to you later, BYE!” because I had to go to the bathroom SO bad. That was about when the world ended.

24 hours later, I stopped puking and shitting. Thank the good sweet lord. Let’s just say that some chai tea that I drank on Friday night was probably bad. I’d had it around for almost a year, in an open container. I think that the girl that made it for me must have used real milk powder because it made me sick as hell. Food poisoning, YAY! All of the other food I ate was shared with other people, and none of them got sick. I’m just glad my roommate was out of town, he would have seen a very very gross side of me. (And probably would have thought I was dying based upon my screams during a few episodes in the bathroom. I cried like a little girl at least twice.)

But, here’s the cute part. My cats were SO sweet to me last night. Every time I laid down on the couch, each of them would claim their spot in my lap. I only had to kick them off about 12 times to go puke or shit (or both, perhaps?!) and as soon as I was back, they would curl back up and go to sleep. It was so freaking sweet. I would scratch Sarge on his head, and he’d wake up just enough to purr, then curl back up and go back to sleep.

Anywho, I hope everyone had a fabulous Christmas and that New Years will be amazingly awesome. My Christmas was ok… some legal bullshit that my parents need to deal with kindof put a damper on it, but they’ll make it out ok.  Or at least, I hope so! I wrote a great big order a few days ago, so that made me smile. And, my brother gave me a gift card to staples for Christmas, so I went out and bought a new camera today. EEE! I still need to find a charger for my old one, but I really wanted a small one that could fit in my purse all the time. I never have my camera when I want to have it with me, so I figured it was worth the investment.

Let me just say this, I LOVE my new camera (Canon PowerShot SD 1000). I’ve taken a bunch of pics, and I’m so impressed with the color. Even though it’s small, I think it might actually take better pics than my old one. The only drawback is that it doesn’t have manual options, but I knew that my price range wouldn’t allow for that. My next camera will be a digital SLR, and that will give me ALL of those capabilities.

Mmmkay, I think I’m gonna take a nap.

