From an email to one of my friends tonight, about my cat. Any references to “you” are actually references to her. So there. And the picture in question is VERY funny and perhaps totally inappropriate in this forum. I leave it up to her if she chooses to disclose the nature of the said photograph.

My cat Sarge has been giving both my roomie and I “the Look” for the last hour or so. He wants “the Love”. Seriously, this cat is the most aloof cat ever, and then demands love Right Now. Sometimes it lasts into “the Nap”, but it’s normally a 10 minute “wham, bam, thank you ma’am”. So, I was kindof hoping that he would give my roomie “the Love” because really, we’ve been here for more than 2 months, so I hope that my cats will start treating him like he belongs in the house too. But, no. He waited til I came to check my email and attacked me. Then I pissed Sarge off because I started to laugh at the picture, and had to go explain to the roomie what I was laughing at so loudly (thus, taking the cat with me, but he doesn’t like to be “Held While Walking” so this was short lived). But, don’t worry, I whistled for him when I came back to respond to your email, and he was immediately back to finish “the Love”. And by the time I finished typing this paragraph, “the Love” commenced and ended. He is now experiencing “the Nap” in a chair on the other side of the room.

In case you’re wondering, yes, I often feel used by my cats. I think they only want me for my body (oh yeah, and those darned opposable thumbs!)

