It amazes me how turbulent my emotions can be. I recall that only a year ago, I was at the peak of my mental insanity, on the verge of a breakdown that took me months to recuperate from. No, I didn’t have myself committed or anything, but something inside of me clicked and I’m still working on getting it back in the right place.

So, the last week or so, I’ve started feeling slightly normalized. I’m finding my emotions running strong, but they’re strongly good as well as bad. A couple of days ago, something inside of me clicked around the time my roomie came home from work, and I had a fit of the giggles that lasted for hours. HOURS. I mean, yes, I did other things in the meantime, but for so many hours, anything would set me off into a fit of laughter. Laughter so hard that I almost peed myself a couple of times.

When I was in DC a few weeks ago, I found myself snapping pictures of random things, left and right. My shoes. My sewing machine. A cool angle through a doorway that just looked nice to me. A couple of nights ago, the same thing happened with a trashcan. I know! A trashcan! But, my roomie had filled it up with that spray foam insulation stuff to see how much it expanded. And, I took a bunch of pictures of the texture.

These photo taking habits to me are a sign of a change inside of me. It’s like I’m finally starting to find my stride in life again. And, random things strike me as beautiful and texture filled and awesome. So, I snap pictures of them. And I learn a bit more about photoshop and play with them, and… what am I trying to say?

I think that I’m starting to come back into my “old” self. For so long, I’ve felt like I wasn’t right in my own skin. And I still don’t completely. But, I’m so glad that Love Thursday is back. Because really, it helps me feel a bit more normal in my life. It gives me something to look forward to and smile about.

Happy Love Thursday, y’all. Here’s an artsy picture of my shoes to be my photographic representation of this entry.
IMG_0315b.jpg
::muah::

