So, I can finally write.

I quit my job yesterday. No, I don’t have another job lined up yet. But, I haven’t been paid in a month or so from my current job, and was told last week that there’s no money coming because my boss didn’t have any money to pay me with. I’ve updated my resume and have been working on it for the last few weeks, but it just wasn’t working. This makes me very sad, but now I’m a bit relieved. Sadly, my work-from-home stint was short lived. But, it enabled me to move home and get back to my island.

So, my brother came to town this weekend. He brought his girlfriend to meet my parents, and that went really well. Then, on Sunday night, the best thing in the world happened. My brother got engaged!!! I LOVE his girlfriend. She’s really nice, down to earth, and funny. And, to be completely honest, I don’t think I’ve ever seen my brother so happy in my life. When he’s with her, he has this huge grin plastered on his face.

So, there you have it. I have to get back into the habit of writing. My job and lack of pay was weighing down on me pretty heavily over the last few weeks. I had to go back on the anti-depressants, but hopefully I can get off of them for good before too much longer.

