I feel like I’ve been waiting for November to come for a long time. This month is supposed to be crazy.
This weekend we’re going to South Padre Island for a kite festival. Buki’s first festival, and it should be fun. Then the following weekend is Buki’s Birthday, so we’re hosting a house party. The following weekend, we leave to go visit my family in North Carolina for a week, then we return to TX on the final Saturday in November. Woah, busy month.
As far as what’s been going on… a lot and yet not too much. Things have happened at work that kindof suck, but I can’t write about it on the web, and it’s not an end of the world situation. Just means things will be a little tougher for the next few months, but by springtime it’ll be back to normal.
For Halloween this year, we went to a friends house for a party on Saturday night. It was a pretty quiet party, but we had a good time. Sunday night, we ::gasp:: stayed home and gave out candy to the kids on the street. That was a LOT of fun. I’ve never had trick-or-treaters before in TX. Does anyone else have kids show up with grocery sacks as their candy bags? I think that next year I should make some cute little bags to give out to the kids who don’t have one.
I’m trying to get sewing again, but it’s been slow going. I need to make so many styles of bags, yet my primary efforts right now are going to reusable grocery sacks. That way I can sell them on etsy for $10 each and hopefully make some cash for the holidays.
Well, that’s all I’ve got for today.
Hugs n whatnot,
Casifras

